The Map to Your Heart Challenge

The Map to Your Heart Challenge by L. Bassen
Hi all!  Today I’m sharing a card I made for the Map to Your Heart Challenge over at the Moxie Fab World.  Italy is the first thing that came to mind.  I’ve been so fortunate to travel through there a couple of times while living overseas.  It’s a country that stays with you.  The people, the culture, and of course the food is completely contagious.  I think I went home and tried to speak like an Italian for months, like the men would say to the women on the street, “Bella, Bella! Ciao, Bella!” which means “hello, beautiful”.  So I printed out some small vintage maps of Italy and die cut them with the smallest heart die from Clear & Simple.  I try not to use that heart die on every card, but it’s just so hard not to.  And then I also printed out the perfect sentiment.  Now there’s an idea for a stamp set; common phrases that you hear on the streets of Europe.  Thanks for stopping by today, Bellas!

17 thoughts on “The Map to Your Heart Challenge

  1. LOVE your take on Map to the Heart Challenge, Laura! I adore the design and attention to details! The maps of Italy on the 3 hearts are ingenious! I haven’t been to Italy yet, it’s on my must-see list :)

  2. That is a great idea. Love that it is a Valentine card without the traditional red, white and pink. I do love those colors too.

  3. Simple and pretty! Love the stitching. Love your card, Laura!
    I am stumped by this challenge but hoping to take it as a challenge and get something done over the weekend:)

  4. Hey Laura! Thanks for linking this up to the Map to Your Heart challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you “mapped” out some time to play along! :)

Leave a Reply

