CAS-ual Fridays #43

CAS-ual Fridays #43 by L. Bassen
Playing along with the latest CAS-ual Friday’s challenge again.  The challenge was to let the sentiment be the focal point. I tied something new, a sort of letterpress type dealy thingy. Here’s how I did it:
I took some thickers and put them on a scratch piece of paper, layed a piece of cardstock over it, and ran it through my Big Shot.
It took a few tries to find the right pressure and thickness of pads and what not, but in the end it was pretty cool.
CAS-ual Fridays #43 by L. Bassen
And the buttons, funny story.  My daughter had an old tank top, all stained, too small, so I cut the adorable little buttons off of it. They are really cute buttons. Never seen these kind before. Not sure I’ll really part with them.  I’ll probably rip them off this card and just look at them all day long:) Thanks for stoppin’ by!
18 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays #43

  1. What a CLEVER CLEVER design, Laura! The row of buttons is pure delight! Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  2. You just blew my mind! What a fantastically clever technique! The result is outstanding and I love the colorful addition of the buttons. LOVE it!! Thanks for getting sentimental with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  3. Love the card. You could use buttons made of paper, without looking super close, I thought you had mad the border from colored vellum.

  4. You are so clever, Laura, using those Thickers to create embossing. And the buttons are definitely too cute to part with. I disassemble clothing too before parting with it (if I feel it has no life in it to share with others).

Leave a Reply

