The DIY Embellishments Challenge

The DIY Embellishments Challenge by L. Bassen
Just playing along with the latest Moxie Fab challenge to make your own embellishment. I saw this paper flower tutorial over at A Little Hut and nothing on heaven or earth was going to stop me from trying it out. I am completely in love with this beautiful flower with it’s slightly rolled edges and scored lines. You have to give it a try. It only takes a few squares of paper, some trimming, scoring, a little sweat and tears, but it will leave you in awe, trust me. The font is computer generated. I ran the mat behind the flower through the PTI linen impression plate.
This begs to be a hand delivered card. It’s quite delicate and heavenly, so I’ll have one of my little Easter peeps bestow it upon Grandma on Sunday. She’s gonna love it!
31 thoughts on “The DIY Embellishments Challenge

  1. Wow. Just WOW! Thanks for the link to tutorial – I’m gonna find it hard to resist making one of these beauties! :)
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  2. Oh wow! There is just nothing else to be said – too busy heading over to the tutorial. Grandma will love it!

  3. Hey Laura! Thanks for linking this up to the DIY Embellishments Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! :)

  4. Pingback: Silhouettes Oh How I Love You! | contadina k

Leave a Reply

