Shake up your Style

I’ve never played along with any PTI forum challenges, but this one really sparked my interest.  Melissa Phillips challenged us to make a card that’s not your usual style.
Shake up your Style by L. Bassen
I’m just gonna say that I practically CASed Laurie’s beautiful card as well.  I stared at hers forever and used her idea as a starting point.
What a fun challenge! I dare you to try the idea of making something completely different than what’s in your comfort zone. Thanks for stopping by!
cardstock: rustic cream, aqua mist-PTI
stamps:rosie posie, everyday button bits, button boutique-PTI
ink: versafine onyx black, slate, daffodil delight, more mustard, certainly celery, pretty in pink-SU
buttons, hibiscus burst ribbon, felt-PTI
15 thoughts on “Shake up your Style

  1. I had to come and comment on this! You did a stunning and fabulous job of getting out of your comfort zone! I’m much too nervouse to try something like this! I barely have a comfort zone. Gorgeous card, Laura!

  2. I LOVE this Laura! Your felty butterflies are irresistible as are your stacked buttons and your bow is so sweet. A wonderful take on the challenge. Thanks for playing along!
    Melis

  3. gorgeous!!! You are fearless with color. I love your color combo and the layout. Gorgeous stacked buttons and pearls! Well done!

  4. I couldn’t believe this was your card! You really nailed it going outside your usual style! No fair you’re marvelous at everything! :)

Leave a Reply

