April’s Virginia’s View Challenge

Playing along with Virginia’s View Challenge today! I’ve had this tissue paper flower idea in my head ever since I saw the inspiration photo. I pulled out one of my kid’s Crayola watercolor sets and painted a simple stem.
April’s Virginia’s View Challenge by L. Bassen
 Here’s a close up of the flower. Just six freehand cut petals, glued together with a black cardstock center. The sentiment is from the fillable frames #8 set by PTI. Thanks so much for stopping by today!
19 thoughts on “April’s Virginia’s View Challenge

  1. This amazing flower simply speaks volumes! I can’t get over your talent, Laura! You have never cease to amaze me! Thanks SO much for playing with us at Lily Pad!

  2. Wwwwhhhhaaaatttt is this little beauty??? Some graphic, feminine, colorific awesomeness! You notice all your cards contain these 3 elements which makes you stand apart from other CAS carmakers? Yep, I analyzed your work and that’s what I decided.

  3. Pingback: Virginia’s View Challenge #4 Winners! — Lily Pad Cards

Leave a Reply

