Clear & Simple Stamps Review Day 3: Collection 3

It’s review day 2 with Clear & Simple Stamps! Today we are featuring the Alphas and Numbers sets.
My kids always need a birthday card, and I love to personalize them. I used the lowercase alpha die set for this one. I added some paint splatters by diluting acrylic paint and a bit of washi tape for fun. The sentiment is from Cart Pals: Baby.

Clear & Simple Stamps Review Day 3: Collection 3 by L. Bassen

I’ve lost count on how many graduation cards I’ve made this year. I used the number die set for these cards.

 I just printed the names on some vellum and adhered them over the numbers. I also added some stripes using the designer lines set.

Thanks for stopping by! Check out what the rest of the design team did with the alpha and number die set:

Laurie Willison
Kim Duran
Tracy Schultz
Dana Grothaus
Jennifer Rzasa
Clear & Simple Stamps

15 thoughts on “Clear & Simple Stamps Review Day 3: Collection 3

  1. Pingback: REVIEW: Alphabets + Numbers

  2. I meant to say:

    If we were in card making school together, I would totally cheat OFF you! That’s what I get for trying to type with kids on my lap!

  3. Fabulous cards, Laura! Love that you diluted your acrylic paint just a bit. Perfect! Your grad cards are so classic! Love the simplicity! So pretty!!!

  4. I just had one of those ah-ha moments while reading your post- NEVER thought of using the numbers die-cuts for graduation cards. Duh!! What a great idea.

  5. Great designs! Love the look of the paint spatters on the first card (I’m too scared of making a huge mess of my project to try this!) and your use of vellum on the graduation ones.

  6. Super cards again:) You’ve really mastered the fine art of misting! And I love the vellum strips on the last two cards! Hope you’re having a great day!

  7. Hi there, I would like to know what you used on the Congradulations Alexis card. They look like small brads but I can’t be sure. Looking for a Graduation card and yours looks great, very classy. Thank you, Cindy

Leave a Reply

