Runway Inspired Challenge #13

It’s time for the next Runway Inspired Challenge. Here’s the inspiration photo:
Are you diggin’ the ultra bright colors with houndstooth or what?
Runway Inspired Challenge #13 by L. Bassen

I just happened to have an old scrap of a clear cardstock that had a houndstooth print on it. Could be the only time my scrap hoarding has actually paid off. I was able to die cut it into a butterfly.

I raised up a hexagon window and splattered some diluted acrylic paint to finish it off. This week is another fabulous prize by Simon Says Stamp, so I hope you play along.

Check out what the other designers did. They knock my socks off every stinkin’ time!

15 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #13

  1. What!?!? This is so not you but still so awesome, so I guess it is still you! The colors are wow! The design so on trend!

  2. That is a card any fashionista would love! I mean I love it too, and a fahionista I am no. :P

    I’m obsessed with houndstooth right now!

  3. Laura, I am catching up on all my commenting and just have to tell you that this card has been etched in my brain since I first saw it the other day! I was thinking about in the car on the way home today … trying to figure out ideas for me to play… and just kept coming back to how awesome this is! From the neon to the splatter to that fantastic butterfly…{sigh}.

Leave a Reply

