clever girls

clever girls by L. Bassen
Happy Friday peeps!  Just sharing a card that was published in the July/August issue of Paper Crafts magazine. I used some bright orange and lime acrylic paint with a dry brush to swipe thick and dramatic swipes across the card.  I love this sentiment from Amuse Studio. Clever Girls Rule! Hope you have a fantastic weekend, and good luck to all my friends in Gallery Idol creating your masterpieces over the weekend:) I can’t wait to see them on Monday morning!!
22 thoughts on “clever girls

  1. I saw your card in this issue yesterday…and LOVE it!!! Congrats on the publication…you certainly deserve it!!!

  2. I’d have never done this kind of card B.U.T. I love it!! Love the CAS and bright colors…so glad you did it and shared with all of us to bring us out of our shells.

  3. I think I just got this in the mail – I should go look at it! lol! Once again, you’ve kicked it up a notch – we’ll all be getting our paintbrushes out now! (great colours, too!)

  4. What a great color scheme … and I love how your orange button is just outside your orange paint splotch! Fantastic saying. Can’t wait to see your card in Paper Crafts!

Leave a Reply

