Jane’s Doodles Release Hop

Hello there! Today I’m very excited to share that I’ll be joining Jane’s Doodles design team. What  a talented team and a fabulous new release! I’m so glad to be a part of it! So let’s get to it:
Jane's Doodles Release Hop by L. Bassen
For my first card, I used the Just Dad set and the Patterns for Him for the background. I trimmed a little toothpick and stuck it on the back of the mustache. Kinda cute, I thought.
For my next card, I used the It’s a Guy Thing and Patterns for Him for the background again.

Here’s a close up of the glossy accents on the grill.

These sets are so fun, and they are superb quality as well. I was so impressed when I inked them up right out of the package and got such a dense/crisp impression. Thank you so much to Jane and her team for allowing me to be a part her fabulous team!  Be sure to check out what the others created with the new release and don’t for get to comment for your chance to win all four new sets!

-me-
44 thoughts on “Jane’s Doodles Release Hop

  1. Congrats on your new DT at Jane’s Doodles! A great fit for both! You rock theses images once again! The punny sentiment on the first card is super cute! And I love that shiny red grill! Way to go, Laura!

  2. I love these. I’m always stuck on masculine cards so I am getting some great ideas. These stamp sets are so perfect for guy cards!
    Tammy (tampatha01@gmail.com)

  3. Laura, what a great addition you are to this team! I know you’re just going to wow us week after week. Great cards today too! Love the shine on the grill!

  4. Congrats on being on the DT. Great cards–I like the addition of the toothpick and the glossy accents on the grill.

  5. Your Grill is Faboulous…..we use to have a Red Weber grill, but it was stolen from our back yard :-( and now all we can find is black!

  6. I love getting a “stamp of approval” from someone who has used a product. Your description of a “crisp” image was all I needed to feel comfortable trying a new product. Thanks for sharing your delightful creations with us on this hop!

  7. Congratulations, Laura! You will rock Jane’s Doodles stamps! I just commented on Facebook on your barbeque card yesterday, and didn’t realise it was yours! No wonder I loved it!

  8. Congrats on being the new DT member, your card designs are always so inspiring, great job with these new stamps, very cool!!!

  9. Well, I should be congratulating the Design Team, they are so lucky to have you! Exciting that we’ll get to see more cards. Oh, and the glossy grill is just fantastic!!

  10. Congrats on making the design tearm – your cards are awe-inspiring, so I’m not a bit surprised! Loving those dad-themed stamps. It’s always good to have a few decent masculine stamps to hand.

  11. Love your cards! The moustache on a stick is adorable, and I love how you added glossy accents to the grill. :)

Leave a Reply

