Papertrey June Blog Hop Challenge

Happy Blog Hop Day! I look forward to this day every month, and the inspiration photos never dissapoint.
Papertrey June Blog Hop Challenge by L. Bassen
I would’ve never thought to stamp green over aqua in a million years, but it’s gorgeous together. I popped up my yellow strip, aqua strip and yellow flower centers. Can’t quite see it in the photo, but there’s a lot of dimension. I can’t wait to see what everyone else came up with! Thanks so much for stopping by today!
stamps: turning a new leaf, beautiful blooms 2, communique curves-PTI, ink: grass-amuse, versafine onyx black-Tsukineko
40 thoughts on “Papertrey June Blog Hop Challenge

  1. Love the clean and simple style of this card…so stunning! And i agree, who would have thought to stamp green over aqua…it is a beautiful combination!

  2. Love it, Laura! You picked up on the other element I was going to go for … the solid circles in the floral pattern. I really like that idea and will use it later I’m sure.

  3. Beautiful!!! So simple and lovely! And you are right, the green onto Aqua is fabulous! (PS – I don’t leave lots of comments, but I wanted to tell you that I LOVE your blog and all your fabulous creations!) :)

  4. WOW!!! You always manage to make such classic, professional looking cards – so impressed! LOVE your take on the picture!

  5. Great card Laura! Green stamped over aqua indeed looks fabulous. I love the clean look of your card. I should bring out and use my TANL stamp more. Beautiful! – Irma

  6. I wouldn’t have thought of green over aqua either but it’s awesome! The yellow totally sets it off.

Leave a Reply

