Jane’s Doodles – just for you

Jane's Doodles - just for you by L. Bassen
Today I’m sharing a card I made using one of the newly released sets over at Jane’s Doodles. This set is called It’s a Guy Thing designed by the talented Mariana Grigsby. I used the solid bolt image to create my background, stamping it over and over and over again, whew! Lots of stamping, but I love the ombre look of it.
stamps: It’s a Guy Thing, Doodle Flowers-Jane’s Doodles,  ink: cobalt, bermuda- amuse, sky blue, pool-fresh ink, versafine onyx black 
18 thoughts on “Jane’s Doodles – just for you

  1. Oh, yes! I love how well you stamped the rows – I thought it was a row stamp – your spacing is perfect! I love making cards with the little ‘forgotten’ stamps of a set! I’m pretty sure I couldn’t have resisted using rainbow colours for my rows, though! lol!

  2. Stamping perfection!!! It requires a lot of patiente, but I also find super relaxing stamping this kind of backgrounds. Tap tap tap, stamp, tap tap tap, stamp, lol! The joys of repetition ;) Have a wonderful weekend, Laura!

  3. What Laura??? How did you get them so straight??? It totally looks like a border stamp! I guess that’s why you’re stamping royalty :)

  4. Such an eye candy, this card! Hehe… I was trying to look for a long hexagon stamp in that set. Had to look twice when I realize you used that small screw!!! Pure stamping perfection, my friend. Still in awe at they you lined them up all so perfectly.

  5. I thought this was a border stamp at first! *phew, must have taken awhile to stamp this amazing background :)

Leave a Reply

