doodle flowers & watercolors

Hello there! Just sharing a card I made for Jane’s Doodles using her new Doodle Flowers set. This was my attempt at what I call the “Amy Tangerine” look.  Have you seen some of her water coloring tutorials? They are truly inspiring. Here’s one that I absolutely love. I used some watercolor paper and the same watercolors that Amy recommended from Michaels. I did a little masking with the flowers to keep them closer together. I’m just gonna let you believe that this was all so effortless and random. You’d laugh, as my kids did at me, if you saw how many times I redid such a loose look.  “Mom, how many times are you gonna redo you paint messes?”, so they said tho me. Loose isn’t as easy for a slightly OCD, I mean CAS cardmaker, but I’m hooked on the concept, though, so there’ll be more where this came from.  Thanks so much for stopping by!
13 thoughts on “doodle flowers & watercolors

  1. LOVE! The effect of the out of the lines watercolouring is so appealing! I just finished going through Stamp It! – you’re all through it! Great job!

  2. Fantabulous! I love this look, thanks for sharing the link! I know it’s not easy to have make that “messy” look actually look so clean! It’s perfect!

  3. I totally know what you mean, Laura. Every time I try to do something similar, I never like the way it looks, but your watercoloring turned out awesome – love it! :)

  4. I’m so glad you admitted this was a tricky card to make, Laura! It’s so beautiful, and when I looked at it, I thought to myself that I would have a hard time getting it to look “just right” like yours, LOL! I love the idea of the one layer watercolour card. I might just have to give it a go. :-)

Leave a Reply

