Papertrey September Blog Hop Challenge

It’s blog hop day with PTI. It’s a felt & fabric challenge. I love the idea of a fabric wrapped gift. Here’s what I came up with:
Papertrey September Blog Hop Challenge by L. Bassen
 I used the gift card greetings die to create my project.
I used some raspberry fizz cardstock to give it some strength and for the outer covering, I used some grey felt. I glued them together with fabric glue. It’s a no-sew project. Gotta love that:)
Then I die cut some letters using the block alphabet dies into raspberry fizz felt and glued those along with an aqua mist button.
And a Claire’s gift card inside, to make every little girl’s dreams come true:)  Thanks so much for stopping by!

33 thoughts on “Papertrey September Blog Hop Challenge

  1. FABULOUS! I LOVE the gray and pink combo!! I am thinking I NEED this die! :) ha ha!! I know my DD would LOVE to find a claires gift card inside too! :)
    Have a GREAT day!

  2. How sweet, Laura. The color combination is awesome, the color of that grey felt just kicks it up a nudge.A perfectly simple little project. Love that Claire’s gift card idea. I know my girl would love it.

  3. Laura, this is so super-cool! LOVE the letters you cut out of felt. I need to find a sweater made out of the multi color gray felt. The blue button is the perfect touch … you always have such a way with color.

Leave a Reply

