Skipping Stones~Sketch Challenge #147

Hello! Today is my final post as a guest designer for Skipping Stones. This week we have another fun sketch by Kim Kesti. Here’s what I came up with using the Grunge 2 set. I created the frame and cut it out with my Silhouette. The butterfly is also a Silhouette cut file which I cut out of vellum. I stamped the chevron pattern in the background, but it’s very subtle.
Skipping Stones~Sketch Challenge #147 by L. Bassen
Here’s a closer look at the butterfly and the chevrons in the background. I added some dew drops to the butterfly and tied sewing thread around the frame.
Thanks for looking!

11 thoughts on “Skipping Stones~Sketch Challenge #147

Leave a Reply

