Runway Inspired Challenge #25

ric#25Betsey Johnson Spring 2013 (fashionologie)-2Time for the next Runway Inspired Challenge. This inspiration photo is a total hoot! I couldn’t escape all that vibrant orangey red color and of course those blooms. I made another ginormous paper bloom.

Runway Inspired Challenge #25 I used a poppy flower cut file  from the Silhouette store by one of my favorite designers, A Little Hut. I cut it out on orange paper. Then I used my ink blender to blend in some red ink near the center. The sentiment is embossed using Zing powder. The color is called wave.

Runway Inspired Challenge #25What’s most exciting about this challenge is that the fabulous Susan Opel is joining us as a guest designer this week. How cool is that? Couldn’t be a more fitting color for Susan either. This week’s sponsor is Simon Says Stamp who’s giving a gift certificate to one lucky winner. We also have our new design team members joining us. They’re all bursting with inspiration, let me tell ya! Check out what they’ve created:
NinaVirginiaWidaTasnimAngelineAgaJenPamela

21 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #25

  1. I like the cute little dress, but those flipper shoes are not for real. What is also not for real is the way you consistently stop my breath with your creations based on these runway challenges. Your card is outrageous!

  2. Like everyone else, you know I love your big flower cards! (although I always wonder how you get them into envelopes! lol). The blue sentiment really pops, and it ties in so nicely with the blue in the center of the flower.

Leave a Reply

