Spring Fling

PTI~Spring FlingHello there! Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink for a Spring Fling group post. Hey, even though some of us are buried in snow, we can have a little Spring Fling daydream, can’t we? I am head over heels in love with these new spring and Easter products coming out this month. From classy sophistication to cuteness overload, there’s something to make everyone you know smile from ear to ear.
PTI~Spring FlingSpeaking of ear to ear…how about this bunny bag? Isn’t it the cutest? There’s so many fun ways to customize it. I used felt for the ears, the nose and the Easter egg and twine for the whiskers. I couldn’t resist the opportunity to put googly eyes on him.
PTI~Spring FlingNext, I created a tag using the new Hippity Hoppity stamp set and coordinating dies. These were designed by Heather Nichols, and I just love the cute images and adorable font combinations for the sentiments.
PTI~Spring FlingLastly, I created a card using the new Garden Grace stamp set. This beautiful set was designed by Nichole Heady. I love the details you can get with the two and three step stamping images in this set. I added some pearls to the centers of the flowers and punched two tiny holes under the sentiment to thread the silk ribbon for the bow.
PTI~Spring FlingThank you so much for stopping by. Make sure and check out what the other ladies created for their Spring Fling group post.
NicholeBetsyDawnHeatherMelissaCristinaErinDanielleAshley

bunny bag:
cardstock: rustic cream
felt: lavender moon, limeade ice
googly eyes: hobby lobby
cream cotton baker’s twine-PTI

bunny tag:
cardstock: stamper’s select white, sweet blush
ink: memento
copics
cream cotton baker’s twine-PTI

birthday card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white
ink: limeade ice, sweet blush, true black
pearls-hero arts
silk ribbon-PTI

48 thoughts on “Spring Fling

  1. I love the felt on the bunny bag. It’s really cute and so is the bunny tag. And your Garden Grace card is just gorgeous. Many thanks for the inspirations.

  2. Oh what a breath of fresh air – beautifully staged photo first off. That bunny tag – thanks for sharing your mastery of negative die cuts with us once again. That floral spray – should totally be a wedding card – SO beautiful.

  3. These are all absolutely gorgeous – I *love* that tag with the negative die cutting of the bunny!! And your styling and props for your photos are spot-on! I hope you are all starting to feel better now. xoxo

  4. Laura, I think your creations are the best of the team today! I love your bunny bag with the googly eyes! The negative bunny die cut tag is so cute! And the bow on the floral spray on the birthday card… pure genius! Do you think you could glue the bow to the card if your hole punch didn’t reach that far? Have a great day!

  5. Laura your ensemble is adorable and beautiful for spring! I am sitting here at the kitchen table with my coffee watching it snow outside again! The house should be buried soon! LOL Trying to figure how many layers on your bunny tag you lined it up so perfectly!

  6. Love your projects today ,the inlay bunny tag is adorable. I do the same thing with some of my bows, but I just cut two tiny slits if it’s in the center of the card. Always love your projects!

  7. Oh, these bunnies are adorable and I absolutely LOVE your birthday card. In my part of the world (Crete, Greece) it feels like summer right now. My boss (that would be me) gave me a day off today, since I’d been working all weekend, and I’ve been enjoying some time in the sun. At 20+ °C it would be a waste to sit in my home office or even in the living room getting crafty. Having said that, I’m back at my computer, since it’s getting cooler outside, and I’m sure we’ll be switching on the heating in a bit to keep warm this evening. Our house was built to keep the sun out and it has no insulation whatsoever. Our next house will have to do better LOL. If it wasn’t for the fabulous view onto the Meditteranean, we’d be long gone by now.

  8. Beautiful post, Laura! I love all of it and everything you made looks gorgeous together. I think the tag is my favorite. Great stamp & die set. Thanks for all you post!

  9. Good heaven’s, Laura…You have just taken ‘Gorgeous’ and ‘Cuteness’ to the next level in a single post! I love how you used felt on your bunny bag, and the color combo is gorgeous! When I looked at the close up of your tag, I squealed! Debossing the bunny die was a brilliant way to make him pop, and your card is CAS perfection…seriously! I also really love the props you used in your photos, Laura…you’ve really out-done yourself on this one!

    I hope everyone is feeling better on the homefront!!!

  10. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT A GORGEOUS SET you’ve made!!!!!!!:) Is that the Rustic Cream Cardstock? LOVE IT! AND the little BUNNY TAG—WHAT did you do? The bunny just JUMPS off the tag! :) LOOKS FABULOUS & YOUR CARD, looks BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!! LOVE your placement of the RIBBON!!!!!!!! WELL REALLY, just the OVER-ALL look of this BEAUTY!!!!!!!!!!:) SUPERB JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:p

  11. Laura, The bunny tag is so adorable with the window–it gives such dimension! The card is simple elegance at it’s best, but then that’s your signature look, IMO. This is such a great release, although it’s a little hard on the pocketbook!

  12. LAURA!!!! I was not sold on this floral set until your GORGEOUS card!!! I am in love with it!!!! What a beauty!!!! (And your other projects rock too!)

  13. First off – LOVE the photograph, wonderfully staged :)

    Gorgeous projects too – just LOVE the design of the Birthday card and the way you have placed the bow :)

  14. Adorable bunny bag—love the twine whiskers! And your bunny tag with the stamped/colored bunny in the negative space is fantastic! I also LOVE your stunning Garden Grace card—-I wasn’t sold on that set at first, but the more projects I see by the DT the more I’m wanting to buy it!!! Oh…the wish list is getting longer and longer…

  15. Lovely springy items! I do have a question about the birthday card though… You punched holes into the card base so the ribbon is exposed on the inside? or was it all stamped and punched on paper then glued to the card base? Thanks for always giving great inspiration!

  16. Oh Laura, you always create such beautiful and fun projects! You are amazing and I just love visiting your blog and seeing the wonderful things your create.

  17. What adorable projects! That tag is amazing and y’know that it wouldn’t need to be attached to any yummy Easter eggs because that tag is a gift alone! :)

  18. I adore the felt elements on the bunny bag, the tag is so much fun with the negative bunny (awesome sentiment, too) and the pearls are such a beautiful touch to your card! Thanks so much for sharing and inspiring!

Leave a Reply

