Introducing Special Delivery

Hello! I’m back again with Papertrey Ink for our third group post. Today we are featuring the new Special Delivery stamp set and coordinating dies designed by Erin Lincoln.
PTI~Special DeliveryFor my first card, I created a little slider bus. I used the Kid Kudos dies for the trees. The hills were just freehand cut, and I trimmed a gap to hold a little spinner for the bus.
PTI~Special DeliveryNext up is a tiny little shape card. I love this bus image. I thought these could easily be used as tags, too, if you just punched a tiny hole in the corner.
PTI~Special DeliveryNow here’s a sentiment that’s sure to make every kid and teacher smile:)
PTI~Special DeliveryHere’s Emma’s response. She’s so funny. She can’t read at all, but she pretends all the time. She loves to sing, “The wheels on the bus go ’round and ’round.”
PTI~Special DeliveryThat’s all for me today. Check out what the rest of the team created with this fun new set. Thanks for looking!
Ashley • Betsy • Cristina • Danielle • Dawn • Erin • Heather • Melissa

32 thoughts on “Introducing Special Delivery

  1. SOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!!!!:) I LOOOOOOOOOVE this new Delivery Truck Set!!!! SOOO MANY POSSIBILITIES!!!!!!!:) LOOOOOVE the ITTY-BITTY SHAPED CARD!!!!!!!!:) AND the TAG IDEA! ANOTHER IDEA, that came to me while looking at your post, cut out the drivers window……add a little someone…Maybe, a little picture??? What do you think? :) SUPER FABULOUS JOB!!!!!!!!!!!:)

  2. OH MY GOSH, LAURA! This is just too cute! I’m serious – Im smiling from ear to ear with this cute little bus! I can’t wait to see the whole set!!!!!

  3. This is a brilliant way to write the sentiment :) I am sure Emma was excited to see the little bus and u might have been more excited to make one for her :)

  4. Oh…Em…Gee!!! This little bus is too cute, and I love how you paired it with those whimsical trees to create your scene, Laura! Great idea to make it a spinner card, too…but the BEST idea of all is sharing of pic of sweet Emma reading her card! I can’t wait to see more of this set :-)

  5. You’re card is simply adorable. Then to have a mini card with it. So Sweet!!!!! I get a chuckle seeing Emma smiling. She’s so sweet. Thank you for sharing you’re great ideas.
    Happy Valentines Day!

  6. Emma remained me of my daughter “reading” How the grinch stole Christmas.
    Great work and what a creative brain you have, thank you for making this planet a better place
    With your many talents. My very favorite are the videos.

Leave a Reply

