February~Release in Review

Hello there! Today I’ve get to share the rest of my February release projects for Papertrey Ink.PTI~Sweet SpeechThis tag uses the new Sweet Speech stamp set and coordinating dies. I used the Button Card die to make my tag. I love this cheerful chalkboard look.
cardstock: stamper’s select white
pattern paper: close to my heart
ink: true black
stamps: sweet speech
dies: sweet speech, button card die
baker’s twine black-PTI
PTI~Sweet SpeechNext is the Leave it Be stamp set. These leaves are so gorgeous that I couldn’t help but just stamp the whole card with one of them.
PTI-Leave it BeThe sentiment is from the new A Little Inspiration stamp set.
cardstock: rustic cream
ink: limeade ice, simply chartreuse, true black
stamps: leave it be, a little inspiration
PTI-Leave it BeAnd next I created this card using the new Phrase play #1 stamp and die set.
PTI~Phrase Play #1That crinkle ribbon is from an old Studio Calico card kit and the little stars and dots are from this site called Delish Beads. Aren’t they cute?
cardstock: stamper’s select white
pattern paper: crate paper
stamps: phrase play 1
dies: phrase play 1
ribbon: from a studio calico card kit
embellishments: delishbeads
PTI~Phrase Play #1Next is a card using the Monthly Moments stamps and dies. Even though these products are designed for memory keeping…they work perfectly on cards, too.
IMG_4812cardstock: aqua mist, summer sunrise, rustic white
stamps: monthly moments February
ink: berry sorbet, Hawaiian shores, smokey shadow, true black
dies: monthly moments: February
PTI~Be HappyAre you still with me? Did you pass out? Just checking:) This card uses the Be Happy stamps and dies. I just kept it really simple on this one. Such cute images.
cardstock: stamper’s select white
ink: harvest gold, aqua mist, Hawaiian shores, true black
stamps: be happy
dies: be happy
PTI~Be HappyAnd lastly is the Birthday Classics: February stamp set.
PTI~Birthday Classics: FebruaryI also used the Cover Plate: Stripes Vertical die on this card.
cardstock: stamper’s select white, soft stone, berry sorbet, orange zest, summer sunrise, lemon tart, limeade ice, simply chartreuse, aqua mist, hawaiian shores, tropical teal
ink: true black
stamps: birthday classics february
dies: Cover Plate: Stripes Vertical die
PTI~Birthday Classics: FebruaryAnd that’s a wrap! Thanks so much for hanging in there and be sure and check out what the rest of the talented ladies created.
Nichole • Ashley • Betsy • Cristina • Danielle • Dawn • Erin • Heather • Melissa

20 thoughts on “February~Release in Review

  1. Love each and every one! A little something different each time, and all of them fabulous!! I think the tag and the library card card are my favourites!

  2. Wow, Laura! LOTS of awesomeness on this post! Each one is so different, and just full of amazing colors, design, and originality; I Pinned them ALL! OK, I’ll follow in my friend, Taheerah’s, footsteps and list my faves: The tag, and the butterfly birthday card are my faves!

  3. Every one of your cards are amazing, Laura! I keep thinking, ‘Why didn’t I think of that’ ~ lol! Seriously, you have showcased all of the newest PTI goodies beautifully! Now, I just need a part time job so I can buy them all!

    Thanks so much for the link to ‘Delish Beads’…WOW!!!

  4. Wonderful projects! Fantastic color/paper choices, great stamping, and perfect execution. Really loving this release!

Leave a Reply

