My Favorite Things~March guest designer

Hello there! This month I have the honor of joining My Favorite Things as a guest designer for their March release. They have an amazing design team as well as fabulous release coming out this month, and I’m very excited to be a part of it.My Favorite ThingsMy first card uses the new Easter Bunny stamp set with coordinating dies. I also used the new Blueprints 13 dies for the card front and the vellum banner. There’s some tiny little dots in the stamp set for stamping the centers of flowers, but I used it to create my polka dotted background, because I’m nifty like that.
My Favorite ThingsThis next card uses that same Easter Bunny stamp set.
My Favorite ThingsYou can see the tiny dots used for the flowers here. I trimmed the left side and added a pop of pattern paper.
My Favorite ThingsMake sure and check out the My Favorite Things blog for more inspiration and new release excitement. I’ll be posting more projects as the release continues. Thanks so much for stopping by!

51 thoughts on “My Favorite Things~March guest designer

  1. You are nifty, Laura :) Both cards are so pretty! I love your stitching and polka dot background on the first one, and your elegant design on the 2nd one! I’m looking forward to seeing what else you have in store for us this month!

  2. Thanks SO much for providing me the constant eye candy!! Love love the first one-so airy and light! The stamping is peerless on the 2nd! Perfect Easter cards! Congrats on the guest design, Laura!

  3. So fun to see you guest designing for MFT! LOVE that beautiful bunny card! The vellum and stitching look awesome! And your flower-filled basket is so pretty!

  4. Both cards look great, Laura! The Easter Bunny on the first card looks so cute and I LOVE that vellum banner! The flowers are gorgeous on the second card and the sentiment is so crisp and clean! Thank you for sharing your beautiful projects with us!!!

  5. So cute Laura! I can’t decide which card I like better, so I’ll have to try to copy both! (And you ARE pretty nifty!)

  6. I’m excited to see your designs this month along with the MFT release! Love the neutrals with the pop of color on your first card!

  7. Lovely cards, Laura! Love the tiny polka dot background and the fun flower card, too!. Nifty is SUCH a great word for you!!

  8. Cute bunny! Like your black words over the colorful image, I would never think to do that and it looks very nice!

  9. so happy to see you hanging with MFT this month. Love your work Laura. Your cards are adorable. the vellum and the polka dots on the first one are awesome.

  10. Well, Laura, from now on “Nifty” is going to be your middle name! I will also think of you every time I see polka dots.

  11. I love both of your cards. I like the vellum banner and the way you made the background with the dot stamp. The 2nd card is really pretty also.
    Congrats on being a guest designer at MFT.

  12. Love the bunny on vellum with the colored carrot, the polka dots look great too! Love the basket with flowers!

  13. AMAZING!! You LUCKY Girl!! What FUN!! Working with ALL of the most AMAZING Companies out there!! =) Atleast you don’t have to worry about having supplies to create with!! =) LOVING your cards for today and can’t wait to see what else you’ll share this week!! Have a Fabulous Hump Day!! =)

  14. Well I would have to say it is their honor to have you Miss Nifty ha I love both of your cards but I have to say the first card really is my fav you are not only nifty but you are creative and funny I so enjoy visiting your bog everyday have a nifty day (to much lol)!

  15. Congrats on being the guest designer this month – can’t wait to see what you create with their stamps and dies. Your two cards today are great – really love the bunny card!

  16. Yay! Congrats on GDT with MFT. Your work is always fantastic, Laura! I love that bunny card. so cute and beautiful as well. Cannot wait to see your work for the next one week :)

  17. MFT is lucky to have you as a guest designer…love the sweet little bunny die in your first card and the gorgeous signature Laura stamping in the second.

  18. Such a cute Easter Bunny card! Congrats for being chosen as an MFT guest designer! And, yes, you are nifty, Laura!

  19. Aren’t you the most popular designer around! Love both of these cards, specially the bunny one! your genius polka dots :), the vellum and the dangling threads makes it so appealing! plus the fact that I have a thing for bunnies :D

Leave a Reply

