My Favorite Things~Release Countdown Day 2

I’m back again for Day 2 of the My Favorite Things Release Countdown.
My Favorite ThingsMy first card features the new I’m All Ears stamp set. I stamped the girl, colored her with Copics and then masked her off so that I could blend a little aqua ink around the edges of the card. I used the same Copic colors as the girl’s dress to color the banner under the sentiment banner and stapled them to the side of the card.
My Favorite ThingsFor my next tag I used the new Lily die and Tag, You’re It die.
My Favorite ThingsThe sentiment is from the new Words of Inspiration stamp set.
My Favorite Things Check out the My Favorite Things blog to see more of the new release and to be entered in their awesome giveaways, too! Thanks so much for looking!

37 thoughts on “My Favorite Things~Release Countdown Day 2

  1. I love the Pure Innocence stamp set and the colors you chose for it. Your design is awfully cute too.

  2. What a sweet card! Love your tag – it’s absolutely stunning! I was wondering what colors you used for it? I’m returning to the world of stamping after some time off and trying to get reconnected with things ;) Thanks for sharing your talents with us!

  3. Such a sweet image and that flower tag is so cool! I was only meh when I saw them on the MFT blog, but in real life you have totally made me a believer!

  4. Beautiful coloring on the little girl, Laura! I love how you blended the aqua ink around the edges, and colored below the tag to match…you are so clever! Now, those lillies…OMG! They are absolutely gorgeous! I love the colors you chose and how perfect they are on your tag! You’ve done an amazing job with these MFT goodies, Laura!

  5. Pure Innocence is what first brought me to the MFT website and this doesn’t disappoint. Love the card & especially the shoes. You are amazing Laura!

Leave a Reply

