Mama Elephant~Index Card

Hi there! Today I’m joining Mama Elephant for another Designer Series featuring the new Index Card Creative Cuts. This new die set cuts the cutest little A1 sized cards, which I happen to love.
Mama Elephant~Index Card-Creative CutsThe speech bubble is also included in the Index Card die set. After creating a speech bubble window, I blended in some soft ink on the card base, and popped the card front up with foam tape. I used a bit of masking to huddle the cute critters from the Just Hatched stamp set and then colored them with Copics.
Mama Elephant~Index Card-Creative CutsIn my mind, I pictured these cute little critters visiting a newborn baby in the hospital, and they wanted to bring the baby some balloons. (Just go with it, lol.) I popped up a few balloons using the circle image from the Pandamonium stamp set and drew the balloon strings. Super easy, cute and perfect for baby. That’s all for today! Thanks so much for stopping by!

36 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Index Card

  1. Oh I love this cutie card and I think it’s perfect for welcoming a new baby!!!! Will miss seeing you in Sept!

  2. Absolutely adorable card, Laura! I love how you played with these new dies, and your masking is perfect, as always! Loving your ‘back story’, too :-)

Leave a Reply

