SSS~This is the Life projects

Hello! Today I’m just sharing a couple more projects using from the new This is the Life release with Simon Says Stamp. For my first card, I die cut the entire card front with the Triangle border die. I love how you get a graphic and yet subtle tone on tone look.SSS~Friendly Flowers & Triangle Border dieThen I stamped the flowers from the Friendly Flowers stamp set and added some detail with coordinating Copic markers. I also added a bit of loose silver thread and glossy accent dots.
SSS~Friendly Flowers & Triangle Border dieThis next card features the new Lemonade stamp set. I created a background pattern using the lemon image.
SSS~LemonadeLet’s talk about this sentiment. I don’t know about you, but it makes me chuckle. Chuckling=good. Whining=not so much.
SSS~LemonadeI hope you have a wonderful day, and remember to keep those free lemons, ok? Thanks for stopping by♥

27 thoughts on “SSS~This is the Life projects

  1. Laura, that first card is so beautiful! Love how you used the triangle border die! Amazing background! And your lemon card is adorable! That sentiment is so fun!

  2. Great cards Laura. We tend to give away some of our lemons (if we can) because we have 5 lemon trees in our garden (what was the owner/landlady thinking!) and there’s only so much lemonade one can drink. One of the first Christmasses on our island we had invited our friend/neighbours for a simple Christmas dinnner and I served grilled salmon. When they were gone, I realised I had totally forgotten to serve the fish with a wedge of lemon, when all l I had needed to do was to go out to the kitchen terrace and pick one. Duh!

  3. Great cards! Love the texture from the cover plate on the first and that second sentiment makes me laugh!

  4. I love your cards as always but the lemons sentiment is the best. The “other” lemon sentiment has never been my favorite. This one is much better.

  5. Fabulous cards, Laura! I really love the way you’ve mounted the sentiment peeking out from the flowers on the first card. The drops of Glossy Accents really add a lovely, subtle detail – I must give this a try.

  6. Two really awesome cards, Laura! I love how you added details to the flowers and your ‘Glossy Accents’ look so pretty…kinda like clear enamel dots! I also love the vibrant yellow on your lemons, and the sentiment is a hoot! As always, you have really showcased these new products beautifully!!!

  7. I always love coming by here as I know I’m going to be in for a treat. Today was no exception…love both cards, but the first one…a feast for the eyes.

  8. Fess up – you designed that second sentiment didn’t ya?! And I was so happy to see some lovely Laura B. blooms (first card) show up in my reader. Wow, that die cut BG is saweet. Do I need that?!

  9. I Love both of your cards. They are so fabulous! That triangle background is such a cool look, and the lemon sentiment is the best! Totally made me chuckle! Have a great day, Laura!

  10. LOL, I LOVE that sentiment too! I need to remember it! Love the thread you’ve been adding…a great way to use up the last bit of thread on a spool too! Thanks for always inspiring me :)

  11. Love the first card – just a stunner. The second card is a great fun card – that sentiment is priceless!

  12. Two great cards. I love the triangle die as a background and the silver thread behind the flowers. Great touch. The lemon card is cute and the sentiment is so happy.

  13. Hi Laura,
    I especially like the top card, and would like to ‘pin’ it on my “Cards I Love” board on Pinterest, which would link it back to this original post on your blog. Would it be OK to pin this and other inspiring things I see on your blog? Please let me know. (email me please)

Leave a Reply

