another black and white

p1010910I just HAD to make another black and white card after that color inspiration.  This was a new technique for me.  I stamped the black image on gray cardstock, and then stamped the white on a trancparency.  I stitched it on the gray(no I’m not drunk) but I was trying to go for that whimsy look with the sewing.  You can see that I actually went right off the paper on one side, but I wasn’t about to start over(again).  Anyhow, I had fun, but the living room looks like a bomb went off in it.  That’s the price I pay to stamp.  Everything but the kitchen sink has been drug into the living room by Charlie and Bailey.  Why, why, why do we need 50 blankets and 50 pillows, and 50 webkinz , not to mention 50 play dishes.  I’ll stop because I think you get the point.  I swear I’m NOT picking it up!!  Ask me tomorrow what time I gave in and picked it all up.  One of these days, I swear, I will NOT pick it up:)

16 thoughts on “another black and white

  1. Pingback: Hemidemisemiquaver Design Blog.com » Blog Archive » Blog Candy Winner

Leave a comment