birthday card

birthday card by L. Bassen
Just sharing a quick birthday card I made for a sweet girl on her birthday.  I used my 1/4″ hole punch to make a sort of streamer/string of party lights look. I thought it was pretty cool until my daughter said, “Mom, I thought you were gonna make her something “fun”.  My kids always find a way to keep me humble.  I guess I should have put candy on it.  It’s the only way to make them happy.  Oh, well, hope you have a great day! Thanks for looking!
17 thoughts on “birthday card

  1. I love this card! I just ordered the alphabet dies so I’m super excited to get it! I love how personalized the card is!

  2. VERY CUTE! Love the colors and the size of them. Never thought of doing them that tiny. When I say them, I immediately thought of those new Candis(Spelling?)
    Thanks for sharing.

  3. Ha! your comments from your daughter sounds like something I would hear in my house… But your card regardless is awesome. Love the banner and all the bright colours.

Leave a Reply

