CASE Study Challenge #84

It’s week four and my last time as the March “muse” over at the CASE Study challenge blog. I can’t tell you how fun it’s been for me to see everyone’s interpretations from my cards. Here is this week’s inspiration card. I made this back in October for a Make it Monday challenge. It’s always been one of my favorites, and I’m so glad that Chupa chose it as one of the cards to use this week.
Make It Monday #37: Layered Mats and Frames by L. Bassen
I went “rockstar” on my project. I used some new Clear & Simple dies for this: Banner 1 die cuts and Shapes:Stars set. The sentiment was computer generated. I couldn’t find any sentiment stamps that felt right for this, so I made my own.
CASE Study Challenge #84 by L. Bassen
You can see how the stars are layered. I love this look. Probably already know that. I do it on every other card.
Check out what the fabulous design team over at CASE Study came up with, and then try making one of your own! I’d love to see it! Thanks again to Chupa and the team for allowing me to be their “muse” for this month. I am truly honored to be “cased” by those whom I have followed(stalked) and admired for a while. Such a sweet and talented group of ladies!
11 thoughts on “CASE Study Challenge #84

  1. This is one of my all time faves of your cards, so I’m not going to stray far from the original! You’ve been a great muse – thanks!

  2. Fabulous card, Laura! Love them both. You can enter your card in this week’s MIM for computer generated sentiments if you haven’t already done so.

  3. Can I just say that I’ve *loved* having you as our muse on CASE Study! Your creations are so inspiring and I’ve jumped at the chance to legitimately CASE ’em! 🙂 No changes this week as once again I’m picking my jaw up from the keyboard!
    Hugs!
    Aimes
    x

  4. We all had such a great time last month! You’ve been wonderful, and your artwork gave everyone so much inspiration. The participation was off the charts! Thank you for the fun times, sweetie. You are a Muse indeed. Love ya’!! xx

Leave a Reply

