Clear & Simple May Group Project

Today I’m playing along with the group project at Clear & Simple stamps.We were challenged to create a masculine and a feminine project using the same stamp set.

I used the Designer Lines set to create a background for both cards. Using VersaMark ink, I created a striped background for the mother’s day card, and a diamond pattern for the father’s day card. I also used the upper case die set to spell out “mom” and “dad”.  I put the same sentiment from the All Occasions 1 set  under the “mom” and “dad”.

I love this ultra simple/modern feel. Usually mother’s day cards are so extremely feminine, but I, personally, would love a modern striped card for a change. Save your money on the flowers. Just get me some fries and a striped card:)

Check out what the rest of the gals came up with:

Lori Tecler
Dana Grothaus
Tracy Schultz
Kim Duran
Laurie Willison
Jaclyn Miller
Jennifer Rzasa
Clear & Simple Stamps

12 thoughts on “Clear & Simple May Group Project

  1. I love how they challenge you with projects and you just whip up magic as a result. You have flawless execution…I feel like I’m talking about the olympics!

  2. Pingback: His and Her

Leave a Reply

