bicycle color trends challenge

Hope you’re enjoying your weekend. Baseball games, soccer tournaments, pizza, and mostly sweat! I’m playing along with the latest Embellish challenge.
I embossed my bike in clear embossing powder, masked off the sides and then stamped over it in stripes. I’m just now realizing that I might have used the wrong colors. I thought that was pink, but I’m pretty sure it’s purple. Oh well, too late now! I have no excuse except for the fact that I’ve completely lost my mind:) I blame the pizza.
bicycle color trends challenge by L. Bassen
stamps: stamps: joy ride (HA), everyday button bits (PTI), create-a-plaid (CSS)


20 thoughts on “bicycle color trends challenge

  1. Love the way you added colour behind the embossed bicycle – looks great and really makes a statement!!

  2. Beautiful, my friend! By the way, what is your setup for taking pictures? White-on-white cards always tend to get washed out for me, but yours looks perfect.

  3. Just curious how you stamped the stripes in so many colors side by side. Would love to know what kind of stamp you used to do it. Such a cute, summery card!

  4. LOVE your take, Laura! It’s funny I also made a card for this challenge and I am not sure if I got the colors right (it will go up later tonight)…(LOL)! Such a creative card you made!

  5. Simply beautiful! That embossed bicycle is awesome! I was showing off your blog today to my sweet sis! 😉 Love your stuff, Laura!

Leave a Reply

