emma’s 2nd birthday

emma's 2nd birthday by L. Bassen
We had lots of cupcakes for Emma’s 2nd birthday party. It was the perfect opportunity to use some of the new Clear & Simple products, so I cranked out a few cupcake wrappers and favor flags.
After seeing Elena’s gorgeous party ensemble, I tried my hand a few pinwheels. I think they look much better with double sided patterned paper, but I just used what would match the cupcake wrappers.
And here’s the birthday girl. Can you tell by the look in her eyes that she’s two? Do think she will give up the bottle? Who will win the battle? She’s the fifth child. At this point, I just try to keep them alive:)
Underneath all that stubbornness is the sweetest little girl with a smile that lights up the room. She’s got everyone wrapped around her little finger.
Thanks for stopping by! Hope you have a great weekend!
15 thoughts on “emma’s 2nd birthday

  1. Laura she is adorable! Happy 2nd birthday Emma. The bottle will pass, our battle was the pacifier with our son. He is 17 now and doesn’t need it anymore–LOL. You cupcake wrappers and flags are so cute. Have a great weekend.

  2. Love your happy post, Laura! Happy 2nd birthday to sweet Emma! She is absolutely DARLING and her photo can easily be an inspiration for my card! And about the bottle? NEVER stress over the little things….I bet she will not want one when she is a teen (LOL)! My David will NOT part with me at preschool for 3 LONG months and now he can’t wait to start university and live in the residence! Love your cute party scene!

  3. What a gorgeous little girl! It wasn’t so long ago that my Chuplet had her 2nd birthday, but back then I didn’t have the time to prepare in such a festive way. You inspired me to try harder this year! 🙂

  4. So that’s where that darling picture on FB came from! Her party looks delightful! Which came first…the party decor or the dress? They, of course, coordinate beautifully! 🙂

  5. Wow, Laura! Love your wrappers, pinwheels and adorable flags! You crack me up about the bottle. Yes, we pick our battles. As for me, my little guy turned 1 yesterday, so I will have some party pics to follow on the blog soon too.

  6. I love this post, Laura! What a festive, happy scene you created for Emma’s birthday – she is such a cutie! As long as she’s not taking the bottle to kindergarten, no worries! 🙂

  7. Happy Birthday Emma! Looks like your party was a ton of fun. Those pinwheels make me wish I was invited 😦

  8. Happy Birthday, Emma! Laura, the party decor is gorgeous! Lucky Emma having a crafty mom who makes such a pretty table! (I have a five year old birthday to prepare soon, and you’ve given me a little performance anxiety, LOL!)

  9. she’s so incredibly cute! I love your bright and fun birthday decorations! also, as the mom of a baby just a few months older than Emma – who cares about the bottle! I’m losing the potty-training-battle, lol! (also #2, I’m blushing that you linked up my pinwheel party…)

Leave a Reply

