layer it up

Just playing along with the weekly challenge over at Studio Calico with Dawn McVey. The challenge was to use lots of layers. I know, I know, this is nothing like I normally make, but I had to try it. I used some papers from the new Heyday 6×6 paper pack and several PTI dies. I have a major crush on all those gorgeous layered, misted, randomly sewn scrapbook pages I see everywhere. Is it possible to have it all and still be CAS?
stamps: you are the best-hero arts/studio calico,  PTI dies: mat stack 1, fillable frames 7 & 11, banner builder, heart border die, half & half 
18 thoughts on “layer it up

  1. Yes!!! You can have it all and be CAS! I just {love} this, Laura! How’d you mist and only get a few drops out instead of a spray across the card front? All the patterns look beautiful together, and I love the long tails on the twine. Gorgeous.

  2. I have such trouble with layering – thank you for the inspiration, Laura – this is really beautiful! Love the bit of splatter in the background and that darling row of hearts!

  3. Am I on the right blog?! Layer it up?! 😛
    Well you’ve layered it up and STILL kept your fabulous style! I love this cluster of layers for your focal point!
    Hugs!
    x

Leave a Reply

