Runway Inspired Challenge #20

It’s time for the next Runway Challenge. I can’t believe this is the twentieth challenge already! It’s gone by so fast. We’ve got another inspiration photo featuring menswear. Did I tell you that I got a Silhouette for my birthday? Well, I did. I’m still trying to figure it all out, but I’m in love, that’s for sure. I used a cut file from the Silhouette store on my card.
Runway Inspired Challenge #20 by L. Bassen
This week’s winner will receive a $15 gift certificate to Shop Pumpkin Spice, so I hope you’ll play along.  Check out what the rest of the design team came up with:
Cristina / Jen /Angeline / Aga / Sarah
15 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #20

  1. LOVE IT! Have fun w/your new Silhouette. You have much more freedom with it than with the Cricut. Even though I have had mine 2.5 years, and had saved for quite some time to buy it, I now really would like to have a Silhouette…..maybe someday.
    But for now, I can enjoy the talents of those that have them.
    I always love how you can do so much so simply and beautifully!

  2. Ah man, not you too! You and Jackie Rockwell are just going to keep chipping away at me until I give in and get one too! lol! Fab card (as always) and wonderful take on the inspiration!

  3. Oh no! I fear you’re going to ‘make’ me buy a Silhouette! LOL! This card is FABULOUS! Straight to the point – the way I love ’em! 🙂
    Hugs!
    x

  4. Love this card, Laura! Plain, fun, and lovely! You’ll do amazing things with that Silhouette, I’m sure! I got Photoshop Elements for my birthday, I think your progress with the Silhouette is eclipsing my progress with Photoshop, LOL!

  5. Oh man, this one too. I didn’t think I was gone from blogland that long. The fantastic thing about this card is that it could be repeated so quickly for a project, like class valentines. To have something stunning that is quick to recreate (once you’ve spent awhile coming up with it, of course) is the best of both worlds!

Leave a Reply

