you are special today

you are special today by L. Bassen
Did you see the latest Style Watch with Clear & Simple Stamps? Amber made a spectacular card with the letter dies from CSS. I thought I’d pull out the Alpha Duo set and see if I could feel the “letter love”.
The first card uses the outline letters, colored in with Copics, along with some freehand doodle lines and paint splatters. The second card uses the solid letters and the sunburst background stamp, which I inked using the neon yellow ink by Hero Arts. It’s outrageously bright, which I love. Thanks so much for stopping by! 
13 thoughts on “you are special today

  1. BRIGHT and CHEERY! Love the random white splatter and use of washi tape on the first card! After seeing the 2nd card, I now
    NEED to get the yellow neon ink–that’s one that I don’t have 😦 I’m with you on the bright side!

  2. Those are super-cute. I also really like the spatter treatment on the first one, but love the brightness of the Neon Yellow. I have not used mine as much, but really like them.

Leave a Reply

