OH. EM. GEE!

Just doing a little OH. EM. GEE. happy dance over here. One of my cards was selected as a winner in the Hello/Thinking of you category for the World Card Making Day contest with Paper Crafts Magazine.OH. EM. GEE!Β  I thought I’d make a thank you card using lots of my Studio Calico goodies that I’ve been hoarding from my monthly card kits. I have a really hard time using ANY of it. Does anyone else stress out over double-sided pattern paper? How does one choose a side and hide(reject) the other? It’s torture.Β That fun “oh.em.gee.” sentiment is from one of the new Mama Elephant sets, Good Times. Thank you Paper Crafts and thank you friends for celebrating with me:)

43 thoughts on “OH. EM. GEE!

  1. I’d hoard all the paper too πŸ™‚ That’s why I need duplicates of everything, 1 set to use, 1 set to oooh and ahhh over!

  2. Oh yes. I feel like double sided paper is a waste. It doesn’t make me feel good at all to waste anything that is good and when I only get to see one side of the paper I’m wasting the other side! The only time double sided paper it a good thing is when you’re making certain projects where due to folding you get to see both sides.

    Congrats on your lucky win!!

  3. What a playful card. Congrats! I agree, double-sided pattern paper is torture. Any cute papers, at all, are torture to use up. I hoard cute products too! Love this post. You are too cute.

  4. Another AWESOME card, Laura! And huge congrats (x1000) on your WCMD win! You sure are a winning rock star in card-making! And I feel your “pain” having to choose the one side over the other for pattern paper….”something’s gotta give” is all I can say πŸ˜‰

  5. I am so thrilled for you! Wow, what a year you’ve had! Every recognition you’ve received is soooo well deserved! You have such talent! Big congrats to you, Laura! πŸ™‚

  6. Congratulations, Laura! Well-deserved! Your thank you card is a stunner and should be the next one published!!

    About the paper: I try to think of it as just another part of “living in the moment” and meaning it. In the moment, one side is needed, the other isn’t. It sounds harsh, putting it into words like that, but over-simplifying is so much easier than over-analyzing. Oh, don’t I sound smart? Like I don’t struggle with that.

  7. I look at your card and see the cool mix of PP (and the other details too). I don’t worry about which PP was hidden – don’t sweat it! (But I do know what you mean as the maker of the card πŸ˜‰ Love using vellum to not hide the pretty paper. Consolation?

  8. So well deserved, Laura, and a BIG congrats to you! The best part of double-sided paper is easier for coordinating but tend to not use it if I like both sides. Ridiculous I know. WTG, Laura!

Leave a Reply

