Studio Calico guest post

I am SO excited to be guest designing for the latest Sunday Sketch with Studio Calico!Here’s my first card based off of this sketch:

helloI used some of the new papers from this month’s card kit and some Darling Dear cut files. The sentiment is from a stamp set that was in last month’s card kit.

hello2I had fun layering all these elements in a way that represented the sketch. Here’s my second card:

hexagonsThis one uses the Oh Snap stamp setΒ and a more minimal approach to the sketch.

hexagon2I added a little dimension to the hexagons, cutting them apart and using foam tape. I am so giddy about having the opportunity to guest design for Studio Calico. You can see the Sunday Sketch post here. Thanks so much for stopping by!

19 thoughts on “Studio Calico guest post

  1. I struggle with sketches. I don’t know what to do with them or what to put in place of the squares and rectangles. BUT YOU? you do! There is so much interest in the first one, I was just looking and looking and taking it all in. I love the shiny dot thingies. (don’t think that is a word, but your work leaves me speechless so I have to make up stuff). the second is classic laura and fabulous. great choice of colors and perfect stamping

  2. What a wonderful experiences, Laura – congratulations πŸ™‚ Great use of the sketch and love the layered hexagons – brilliant designing πŸ™‚

  3. Congrats on your guest post. Great cards today you worked the sketch so well on both cards. The hexagons are awesome. I struggle with going ‘outside the box’ with sketches but you did a fabulous job!

  4. Congrats on the guest post…SC how awesome is that!?! Both cards are FABULOUS!!! The first one is soooo good with all the layering…a true SC type card. The second is soooo you CAS and amazing πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

