keen on neon

There’s a neon challenge over at the Moxie Fab World featuring one of my cards today. Oh how I love neon!
keen on neon by L. Bassen When Cath asked me months and months ago to create a neon project my mind nearly exploded from all of the neon possibilities! This was before the Hero Arts neon ink came out. I thought of neon glitter, neon embossing powder, neon floss, neon washi tape and then I saw this delicious neon paper at Target and it was love at first sight. This card is also from the Nov./Dec. issue of PaperCrafts Magazine(pg.32). First I printed out the ampersand as big as I could in black onto black cardstock. Then I used the lower case alpha dies by Clear & Simple stamps on that neon paper for the sentiment. So, are you inspired to get your neon on? Thanks so much for stopping by today!
19 thoughts on “keen on neon

  1. Awesome! I can’t believe you printed black on black, and it worked! and I am still at awe that you manage to make such simple yet SO striking cards! you are simply awesome!

  2. See, I told you that you are always inspiring….there you go again! I am going to be on a Neon frenzy, thanks to you, my friend! This card is absolutely amazing! The placements, colors, balance….PERFECT!

Leave a Reply

