Jane’s Doodles~It’s The Season

Hello there! Today I’m sharing a card using the It’s the Season set by Jane’s Doodles.Jane's Doodles~It's The Season by L. BassenI’ve been so inspired by Rahel Menig and her blog lately. I love her effortless style of creating. I cased this card she made here. I just adore her use of paint splatters, loose thread, random brads and gemstones and most of all torn tissue. Have you ever tried embossing on tissue? This was an exciting discovery for me. The white embossing on white tissue gives a soft and airy feel that pairs well with the snowflakes. That’s all for today folks! Thanks for looking:)
22 thoughts on “Jane’s Doodles~It’s The Season

  1. How I love this style but it totally intimidates me. So impressed how you’ve adopted it for this card. Great spatters, and the red brad is a perfect focal point to draw you right in. Who knew about embossing on tissue?!

Leave a Reply

