let it snow

Let it SnowHello there! Today I’m sharing a card using the It’s the Season stamp set by Jane’s Doodles.
IMG_7054Here’s a close up of the emboss resist. Wanna see how I did it? I thought you might:)

IMG_7056Here’s the supplies you’ll need.

IMG_7058I made two circle masks using some printer paper and punches.

IMG_7059First, you’ll need to emboss your snowflakes in clear embossing powder.

IMG_7060Then you lay the bigger mask over the bigger snowflake.

IMG_7062Start blending in the ink softly for lighter areas and heavier for denser color. I like a gradient look myself.

IMG_7063Remove the mask and admire. I usually wipe the embossed area with a dry paper towel.

IMG_7064Continue masking, blending and admiring.

IMG_7065 Such a pretty look, don’t you think.

IMG_7066Looks especially nice when the colors overlap.

Let it SnowAnd one last look at the final result. Thanks so much for looking!

41 thoughts on “let it snow

  1. Soft and sweet snowflakes paired with the perfect sentiment. They almost look like candy! Your step-by-step is great..thanks for sharing that! Bev : )

  2. What a generous blogger you are – thank you so much for the perfect instruction sheet. You make it look so easy, I’m going to try it. I especially like the “remove the mask and admire.” LOL!

  3. Oh, my goodness, that is one of the prettiest cards I’ve seen lately, Laura! Just LOVE the beautiful colors! Thank you so much for the little tutorial – I’ll be bookmarking this one for sure! 🙂

  4. What an awesome one-layer CAS card! Can’t wait to do some of these myself (I have WAY too many snowflake stamps!… Might try something similar with all my leaf stamps (too many of those too)… With ovals instead of circles?… Thanks so much!

  5. Just found your blog and I’m lovin’ it. These snowflakes are particularly appealing to me and I want to try the technique with the many other smaller stamps I have. … happy dance!

  6. Pingback: Paper Smooches~October Blog Hop | Doublestick Heaven

  7. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating
    it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some
    suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it expand over
    time.

Leave a Reply

