Paper Smooches News!!

Kinda got some whoppin’ news up in here! I’m so excited to share that I’ll be joining the Paper Smooches team!
NEW-DEC-2012-PS-logo-small THIRD DRAFTPaper Smooches is showing off their CHA release during the entire month of January.  37 designers are participating along with the PS DT, so there will be a ton for projects to inspire you this month.  Paper Smooches is known for their fun and whimsical hand-drawn stamps.  They decided that it was time to broaden their product line to include DIES and wood mount stamps!

I have a project to share using NEW PS product that releases on February 1, 2013 at paper smooches along with many retail stores around the globe.
You will find a new blog link (or two) to follow every day in January at the PS Blog.
 
Paper Smooches is giving away $500. Worth of product!  Hidden on FIVE of the participating blogs is a prize package worth $100. each. The prize includes a variety of stamp sets, wood mounts and dies.  Comment on as many blogs as you can to increase your chances to be one of the five winners.
Deadline is January 30th – winners will be announced on the PS Blog on January 31st.

Paper Smooches-Loopy Leaf DieToday I’m featuring the  Loopy Leaf die. Isn’t it adorable? The tag die is new one as well.

Paper Smooches-Loopy Leaf DieI couldn’t stop at one project, so here’s one more:

Paper Smooches~Loopy Leaf DieThis time I used the die as an accent to the focal butterfly which was cut out with my Silhouette.

Paper Smooches~Loopy Leaf DieThanks so much for stopping by!

Loopy Leaf tag:
pattern papers: Amy Tangerine Sketchbook
stamps: Chit Chat
dies: Loopy Leaf & Tag- PS
buttons: PTI
ribbon: PTI
ink: versafine onyx black

Loopy Leaf & butterfly card:
pattern papers: Dear Lizzy Neopolitan
stamps: Chit Chat
dies: Loopy Leaf-PS, oval-Nestabilities, butterfly-Silhouette
brad: Echo Park
Mister Hueys Mist in taxi-SC

227 thoughts on “Paper Smooches News!!

  1. Oh, I’ll bet they are so excited to have you on their team, Laura! LOVE that die! Your tag is so pretty and feminine, and that card is fab – love the way you used the die to highlight your gorgeous butterfly! Big congrats to you! 🙂

  2. Wooooooooooo! So excited about this news, since it means even more posts from you. 🙂 And those dies are so fab – love how they’re still so signature PS.

  3. Congratulations on the new spot on the PS Design Team! Love the cards and looking foward to seeing more of your work!

  4. Amazing news! I already like Paper Smooches, but now I’ll be even more excited to stalk out their new releases! They’re so lucky to have you on-board!

  5. Congratulations on joining PS – soooo looking forward to what you’ll be sharing with us. The new dies – which you showcased beautifully – are awesome. Loving the loopy leaves! Thank you for sharing.

  6. Huge congratulations! What a great team to be part of! I can’t wait to see all your creations, and I love how you used today’s die!

  7. Super excited for you, what an honor but SO well deserved! Can’t wait to see more. I think this die is one I’ve got to have, thanks to your wonderful projects here today.

  8. Love the loopyness and funky curves of PS’ new dies! Very much looking forward to your collaboration with the Paper Smooches crew. Congratulations!

  9. Congrats, Laura! I just LOVE your card, and the tag is darling! I can’t wait until all of these goodies are available to us, and of course to see more of your projects using them!

  10. Oh my gosh! The way you featured those leaf dies is phenomenal! But I’m not surprised – I have always been one of your biggest fans, Laura! Can’t believe I’m on a design team with you!! Pinch me! LOL

  11. Congrats, Laura, so very well deserved!! Loving that new die, and I can’t wait to see you rock the Paper Smooches!

  12. Congratulations on joining the team! If today’s stunners are anything to go by I think we are in for some serious awesomeness from you! Whoo Hoo Can’t wait for the dies:)

  13. I really love your tag! The colors are so pretty and that die is really cool! I can think of so many things to do with it

  14. Laura I love your projects today, that Loopy Leaf dies is just so gorgeous and I love how you used it to accent the butterfly. Congratulations on being part of the team, a great choice!

  15. Love, love, love that die and that you are now part of the dt for paper smooches. Congrats to you. Cannot wait to see all of your inspiration. Thanks for sharing the great news.

  16. Fabulous card! Such awesome dies! I cannot wait to see it all! Thanks for sharing!!! Congratulations on joining the team!

  17. Congrats on joining the team! Love the Loopy Leaf Die (it’s such a cheery leaf) and how you used them on your cards!

  18. I’m sure there will be a significant bump in sales at PS now! So cool that you’re on the team there. Looking forward to seeing you try out some more of their new dies (was wondering when more of the stamp companies would start adding those to their product offerings).

  19. Congratulations! You are truly talented and will be an amazing addition to the team! I’m looking forward to a chance to win the giveaway! This would come in handy for our Military Program for Children of Soldiers…We live 4 hours away from our nearest base, so we volunteers assist families in making things easier while all of our husbands are serving. I can always use extra supplies for the kids treat bags, decorations and cards for their parties or cards that we make for their deployed parent! Thanks again and CONGRATS! Happy New Year!

  20. Congratulations in joining Paper Smooches DT! Hope to see more of your creative works! That Loopy Leaf die just so cute! Tag die! I am just look for one now! Cannot wait for its release!

  21. Congratulations! That is awesome news! The tag is very pretty; the pattern papers look great together, and it is so cool that you used pink for the leaf die! The card is gorgeous as usual! I really like the splatter and the big brad!

  22. Congrats to you on making the PS Design Team. This is my first time to your blog and your work is beautiful. I will definitely be back. 🙂 I love the way you used the PS loopy leaf die. Can’t wait for the release!

  23. Congratulations! How exciting to be part of Kim’s fabulous DT.

    Your sneak peeks are adorable. I’m just drinking in all the peeks hoping that it’s only the tip of the iceberg to another set. Love the dies you’ve showcased!

  24. Gorgeous creations – love your style! And congrats on your new DT assignment. Can’t wait to see what you have in store for us.

  25. First time visiting your blog and also want to say Congratulations on your new adventure. Who wouldn’t love to be on a DT with Papaer Smooches. Just find their stamps so fun and have lots of character. Love what you did with the dies. Great examples to share.

  26. I especially love the With Gratitude card. Very clever. Looks like a great die. Congratulations on making the team.

  27. Congratulations on being on the wonderful Paper Smooches Design Team! I love the 2 projects you created! Super fun and pretty! TFS!

  28. Congrats….you will be a fantastic addition to this team! Love this new die…..it will be coming home to me!!!!

  29. Can totally understand why PS would want you on their DT ~ congrats! Your work is incredibly beautiful, Laura. The ways you used the loopy leaf die are very clever and show it’s versatility. What a fun month!

  30. These are absolutely stunning, I love the new dies and the colourful papers really show them off! Can’t wait for the release, thanks for the chance to win!

    Love Beth xx

  31. Congrats on joining the DT for PS – so cool! Love your tag and card – so imaginative using the die cut as the frame on your card. And I love the bit of texture on the pink die cut on the tag – really adds a nice bit of zing to it! Thank you for sharing these lovelies.

  32. Love the cards. Great use of the leaf and stem behind the butterfly. Going to add that one to my “must have” list.

  33. So excited seeing the Paper Smooches previews! Can’t wait for the release. Your tag and card are adorable!

  34. Well, I am “a little” slow to catch up on this BIG news… (you know I was away, otherwise, I’d be the FIRST to congratulate you)!! You deserve it, Laura! PS is lucky to have you on the team! Congratulations on all your HUGE success! xo

Leave a Reply

