CLASSroom sneak peek

Hello again!! I am SO EXCITED to share a little sneak peak of my project featured over in the CLASSroom with Ellen Hutson!
IMG_7466Wait! It gets even better…. Ellen is so very generously giving away the supplies I used on my project!!!  Just leave a comment to be entered to win!

Laura Bassen Blog Candy Here’s a list of what I used:
Wplus 9- Country Charm, Quite Like You
Eclipse Masking Paper
Memento Ink- Dandilion, Tangelo, Lady Bug, Danube Blue, Bahama Blue, Pear Tart

Thanks so much stopping by!

117 thoughts on “CLASSroom sneak peek

  1. How fun that you are popping in at the CLASSroom. I can’t wait to take a look at your project! And thank you Ellen for your generosity 🙂

  2. I love the rainbow of colors on your card, Laura! Awesome design too…thanks so much for the step by step tutorial!

  3. Laura…Your cards are always so beautiful and so unique. It would be wonderful for the chance to win your giveaway. Thank you for sharing your talent.

  4. Have to partake in this giveaway – I am so in love with WPlus9! As for your cards, they are the stuff of royalty. I am SOOO happy to hear that you go through tons of trial runs before you reach perfection. Anything else would be so disheartening to us plebs. Thanks for sharing.

  5. What a great card, Laura! I love how effective the plaid technique is, and love the position of the sentiment – unusual and interesting and awesome! Thanks for the tips and for sharing another great card project.

  6. What a great opportunity to win such wonderful products. Love how you used the supplies….always an inspiration.

  7. Plaids work so well for more than just “guy” cards. Love how you do them on angles. I can just see these in soft colors for baby cards too! My little inks are drying out, and even if I don’t win, I now know which ones to purchase. Thanks for the tutorial. Blessings, Bev

  8. Now why didn’t I think of using computer paper to practice? yup, just had to turn a piece of the good stuff over and use it in a different way…you have given me inspiration to try the plaid again…thanks so much!

  9. Don’t enter me in the giveaway, but I wanted to leave a comment anyway to say how rockin’ this card is! So happy to see you in the CLASSroom!

  10. Simply stunning, Laura! You really know how to rock those stripes and mask. Appreciated your details in Ellen’s CLASSroom ~ you make it look so easy but I know otherwise. Would love to try though (I need to win Ellen’s supplies). Thanks to you & Ellen for the awesome givewaway!

  11. Love your style and so happy that you shared your talent in Ellen’s Classroom; best part is the link to your blog. Thanks for a chance to win.

  12. Wow – love your project over on the Classroom. I totally admire anyone who can line up stamps to get such a precise, straight result – I think I need a lot more practice! Thanks for sharing.

  13. WOW, great job as always. Your tutorial actually makes it sound do-able. Always fun things at Ellen’s and they have SUPER customer service.

  14. love the technique. how do you get the lines straight and so close together? use a stamp positioner? thank you for sharing. rush88888 at gmail dot com

  15. Oh Laura, what a fun technique! I love, love it and now, I will need to get my hands inky. Thanks for sharing!

  16. Thanks for joining the Classroom. It’s always fun to learn something new and you do such a good job of showing us how. Edna

  17. I am enjoying your blog after seeing your beautiful card in the Classroom. I will subscribe and enjoy following you!

  18. It’s a good thing I bought a box of paper at Costco! This is going to be fun. Thank you, Ellen, for having Laura in the CLASSroom.

  19. Just letting you know that I read your tutorial on making plaid and am now inspired and encouraged to try it on my own. Thanks so much for sharing your talent!

  20. I love this technique! Dont have this stampset…..so trying to figure out how to do it on my own. Guess i need to order it!

  21. Great job on the Classroom post. Your instructions were very easy to follow. The results are amazing. Thanks so much.

  22. I am a guest at the classroom and I loved your tutorial and the card was gorgeous! I can not wait to try this technique. Thanks so much.

  23. I’ve just been at The Classroom and love your card…so clean and elegant as well as being colorful…I’ve never tried this technique but it’s on my list NOW…thank you for showing us how…
    Denise Trottier

  24. I sincerely hope PLAID will overtake butterflies as the thing we see everywhere. Unless, of course, it’s a plaid butterfly. 😉 I am so tired of butterflies I could scream, but have never seen a plaid pattern that I didn’t find interesting and even emotionally intriguing in some way. You’ve knocked this one out of the ballpark. Love it and am gonna try it!!!!

  25. Plaid reminds me of my Dad-he often wore plaid shirts. I can’t wait to try this out and add a picture of him! Great tutorial! Oh and I sure would love to win those supplies too!

  26. The plaid is so lovely~spring in a card~plus all of your blog is so informative. I appreciate so much all the instruction~thank you – such lovely colors. I love to mail cards to people in nursing homes and this will certainly brighten their day!

  27. Thank you for teaching plaid in the Classroom. Loved your tutorial. I have to try plaid now, I have always liked how it looks.

  28. i have always been a fan of plaids..thanks for showing me this technique…love the way the colors blend..thanks for this opportunity.

  29. Just saw your card on Ellen Hudson blog and its amazing. I love the vivid colours. I also thank you for the step by step pictures.

  30. I can’t wait to try this! I am a plaid freak anyway so this is right up my alley! Thanks so much for the tutorial at In the Classroom with Ellen Hutson. I’m trying this today! I think it would really be nice on masculine cards in browns, blues, & greens. I have 3 grown sons so this will be perfect!

  31. Loved that you were a guest instructor at The Classroom on Tuesday! That is an awesome technique and I can see why you say it could be addictive. Thanks for sharing that fun, fun project!

Leave a Reply

