Clear & Simple Release~Backgrounds & Borders

We’re kickin’ off the third week in the Collection 6 series showcase with Clear & Simple Stamps!
Clear & Simple ReleaseFor my first project, I created this gift set using the new Party Favor 7 die and the Tiny Note +Envie die set.

Clear & Simple ReleaseIt’s the perfect fit for a small chocolate bar.

Clear & Simple ReleaseI wanted to show you what I used to make those neon pink dots all over the box and envie. These are just some labeling stickers. They really pop against the Kraft cardstock. The neon paper is by Wausau and I bought it at Target. The sentiment on the tiny note is from the Love Cupid set.

Clear & Simple ReleaseAnd lastly I made a card using the new Air Mail set. I used the lowercase alpha dies as well as the Cloudy Day Sentiments set. I love this color cardstock! Lately it’s become one of my favorite colors called Party Teal Dawn.
Check out what the rest of the design team came up with using some new Collection 6 product:
ElenaΒ / AudreyΒ / Kim / Lori / Laurie / Tracy / Dana /Β CSS
Thanks for looking!

23 thoughts on “Clear & Simple Release~Backgrounds & Borders

  1. I totally love these!! I would never have thought to use stationery dots – what a great idea!! And your card is amazing too – love the pop of pink against that teal!!

  2. Love that adorable gift box – fab shape and the neon dots are so fun! Your card is beautiful – love that dark teal shade! πŸ™‚

  3. Love these! The neon looks awesome paired with kraft, and you just changed my world by putting chocolate in that box….the next person I give a gift to is getting chocolate!! It’s a perfect fit

  4. Such adorable packaging. I’ve had my eye on that tiny envy die. You are enabling me! You know I just bought some of those neon labels for some organizing but did I buy the circles? Nope, I bought little rectangles. I wish I had your imagination and had selected the circles. πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: C6: Series 3

  6. I am so in love with that shade of blue cardstock and that card design, Laura! And you are just the most clever, as always…using those little dot stickers like that is so cute and genius. A timesaver, too!

  7. The next day, we’re up and out early, finding the old Squaw Drive-In theater in El Reno (long dead but with a lovely mural painted on it), the Yukon’s Best Flour mill in Yukon (my favorite grain elevator of the trip) and more motels. We arrive in Oklahoma City, which turns out to be a Route 66 gold mine. At Classen Boulevard and 24th Street, we find a tiny, triangular 1930 building with a milk bottle on top. Formerly a grocery, it now serves Vietnamese sandwiches. At 23rd and North Western Avenue sits the Gold Dome, a 1958 geodesic dome covered with gold-anodized aluminum panels, once a bank and now an events center. Farther down 23rd, at Walker Avenue, the 1939 Tower Theater stands, completely run down and vacant, its stately sign begging somebody to restore it.

  8. Pingback: C6: Series 3 :: Clear and Simple Stamps

Leave a Reply

