Love Notes

Today I’m joining with Clear & Simple’s group project. We were challenged to create a set of love inspired note cards using some of the new Collection 6 products. Here’s what I came up with:

IMG_7629To begin with, I made some cute little cards using the mini trifold 2 die set and Airmail set. The sentiments are from the Love Cupid set. I made masks using the shapes hearts dies and blended the inks in to create the hearts and added some white spatters just because.

IMG_7631Then I had another idea. I made some mini cards using the notebook edge die and the airmail set for the lines. The sentiments were created using the Alpha Shadow set.
IMG_7627IMG_7626IMG_7625IMG_7624IMG_7623These sentiments crack me up! Check out what the rest of the gals came up with:
Elena / Audrey / Kim / Lori / Laurie / Tracy / Dana / CSS

17 thoughts on “Love Notes

  1. Awesome work, Laura! Love your beautiful masking and fab splatters on your gift card set! And the notebook edged cards are so much fun! Wonderful inspiration! 🙂

  2. I love your little gift card holders and how the notebook edge adds such a whimsical feel to your cards…very cute ideas!

  3. I love how the hearts aren’t stamped but masked and sponged 😀 Looveee the white splatters and that envelope die is to die for!

  4. So super lovely!!! The cards are the bomb…how do you blend the inks to look all watercolory and stuff??? Super cool! The cards are the best!!! looks perfect for the kiddos 🙂

  5. These are so much fun! Love those hearts with the white spatter and the notepage cards are adorable especially the Hubba Hubba one! 🙂 (And Coldstone Creamery? Mmmmm!!! I always make a trip to one when I’m in the US. Love that Cake Mix flavor ice cream!)

Leave a Reply

