XOXO

Jane's Doodles bannerHi all! Today I’ve got a Jane’s Doodles card. I used the Sweet Heart set on this one.
Jane's DoodlesWhen I saw this outrageously gorgeous card by Aga, I knew I had to try this background stamping using a single stamp. I masked the cute little owls so that they would look like they’re leaning on one another all Valentinesy and such:)
Jane's Doodles Here’s a glimpse of that incredible linen white cardstock that I finally got my hands on. It’s just as wonderful as Cristina said it was, too. Notice that adorable little curled thread? I have no idea how that happened or how to make it happen again?? Thanks so much for stopping by!

cardstock: neenah solar white, white linen-Ellen Hutson, sheerly chic-CSS
stamps: sweet heart-Jane’s Doodles
ink: aqua mist-PTI, memento tuxedo black
copic markers

25 thoughts on “XOXO

  1. This is so cute Laura! Love that background made from that one small stamp. BTW I just got done watching your Clean & Simple Card Making 2 class video – you are so good, and funny!

  2. Man, I am so regretting not attending that class, I’d love to see your video. Next time, I am totally IN. OK, why I love this card: 1) no red or pink, 2) your first thought is “awww”, 3) you used one stamp for the background, 4) the thread, of course!

  3. This is so sweet! That linen paper is wonderful. Those owls are darling, and I love that you have them leaning on one another. Wonderful. Bev

  4. I do love the linen paper. First up, your card is c-u-t-e! I have to say I didn’y care for the sewing tails on cards, but you changed all that. You know how to make it work!

  5. This is just adorable Laura, love that stamp set and your colouring and background are perfect. BTW, I really enjoyed your video and technique today at Clean and Simple Card Making.

  6. Adorable card, Laura! Love your lovey-dovey, leaning owls and the curly string is so fun!

    Sure was nice to see you sharing in the online card class today! Your cards and video were awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

