Oh, Oscar!

For my Runway Inspired Challenge post scroll down.

Today I’m joining with Clear & Simple Stamps for a group project celebrating the Oscars. We were challenged to create a project inspired by an academy award nominated movie. It could be inspired by the set, the costumes, the actor/actress, a funny or catchy line from the movie, anything! Here’s what I came up with:lincoln-movie-posterFirst up is a card inspired by the Lincoln movie. How could I resist when the Stars and Stripes set actually has an image of Lincoln? I used the Designer Lines set to create the stripes on the sides.

Oh, Oscar!I had one more idea that was too good to pass up, so here it is:braveBrave! One of our family’s faves! Such a fabulous movie with awesome animation and a heartwarming story. I kinda played off of the title with this one.

Oh, Oscar!I partially die cut the sentiment using the uppercase alphas and popped it up on some Studio Calico paper.
Check out what the rest of the design team came up with.
TracyElenaAudreyJenniferJJCSS

16 thoughts on “Oh, Oscar!

  1. Nice cards. I was especially impressed with your “Brave” card. Plus I have seen that movie. Yay! One movie in the past year. That is a nice, crisp image of Lincoln and I love stripes. Thanks for both cards.

  2. Pingback: Oh, Oscar!

  3. Just saw Lincoln…really good movie! What a fun challenge, and girl, you rocked it! Can’t believe you actually had a Lincoln image – perfection!!! I wanted to let you know that I just finished a Casadia card, and thank you for your part in getting that chain started – what fun!!!

  4. Love both of them…lincoln one for the use of colors & stripes & brave one for bold sentiment on the edge..like the poster. Fab work Laura.

  5. Pingback: Oh, Oscar! :: Clear and Simple Stamps

Leave a Reply

