Clear & Simple Stamps~Beyond Borders

Hello there! Today I’m joining Clear & Simple Stamps for their group project entitled “Beyond Borders”. We were challenged to design a fun project using borders. Here’s what I came up with:

Clear & Simple~Beyond BordersI used the RicRac/Pinking die to create this decorative/ombre edge.
Clear & Simple~Beyond BordersThe sentiment is from the limited edition Joy set, as well as the die.
Clear & Simple~Beyond BordersNext, I used the same RicRac die to create this edge, only adhering the white card front to a navy base. I used Butterfly Garden 1 for the images and sentiment.
Clear & Simple~Beyond BordersThere’s more to see! Check out what the rest of the ladies came up with:
LaurieKimLoriTraciDanaJJCSS

20 thoughts on “Clear & Simple Stamps~Beyond Borders

  1. Love these both (of course!) I especially like the shorter card front with the decorative edge. Seems like that was a trend many years ago that I haven’t seen recently, and quite honestly forgot about. Love how you used it here … you’ve made it look so fresh and new!

  2. So I was admiring your first card…looking at the details; the beautiful border, the placement of the sentiment, the white tiny strip for “O” and as I was scrolling down…Wah! I had to take an extra deep breath! I have no words!! It is that good!!

  3. Pingback: Beyond Borders

  4. gorgeous colors, awesome cards! I watched your video… so fun to see your kids! We love kids here too! You’re so fortunate to have the light for your photos… what settings do you have your camera on? if you don’t mind me asking. I use a Canon on AV but I have to use a light box. We have lots of windows with lots of light but when I was trying to use natural light, I couldn’t get the settings on the camera right.

  5. Pingback: Beyond Borders :: Clear and Simple Stamps

Leave a Reply

