Mama Elephant~Guest Design Projects

I am so excited to be joining Mama Elephant today with some guest design projects. I adore their fresh and trendy style so much! First up are a few projects that are also over on the Mama Elephant Blog. This first card features the new Rustic Spring set.Mama ElephantJust keeping it simple to show off the beautiful images and sentiment. I love how this branch curves so sweetly, don’t you?
Mama ElephantNext, I created a cute little tag for a bag of goodies. I’ll just tell you straight up. It’s a bag of oreos. I gave them to myself.
Mama ElephantThis next card uses the new So Breezy set. I love these silhouette images and combinations of fonts for the sentiments. I used some washi tape down the side.
Mama ElephantAnd lastly, one more card because I clearly couldn’t stop. Two colors that I love so much together….watermelon(amuse) and provincial gray(Fresh Ink) with a little bit of gray lace washi tape.

Mama ElephantThanks so much for joining me today! Stop back tomorrow for some more Mama Elephant guest design projects.

30 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Guest Design Projects

  1. I love the negative PANEL (a whole panel!) on the first card, and the perfect placement of the bow within it/along the edge. Stealing that idea.

  2. Still giggling over your bag of Oreos comment! 🙂 Love all your cards, Laura! That last one is really beautiful – love the colors – that Washi Tape is gorgeous! 🙂

  3. Laura, your work is nothing but pure amazing to me! Love the simplicity, love the colors, the image and your ability to think outside the box on a lot of your work. I really enjoyed all of these cards — wonderful…

  4. I absolutely love your cards and your style 🙂 i love you sense of humor too. I made a valentine goody bag similar to your oreo bag- totally filled with candy i gave myself, hee hee!

  5. OMGosh, Laura…you just blow me away with your talent! I love every one of your cards, and your gift bag is darling! Glad you treated yourself to a few cookies…you deserve it after all that work!

  6. I was so delighted to see you as the Guest Designer Laura – it means I just *know* I’m going to see you make amazing things with my favourite stamping company!! Love these projects today – already a perfect example of the treats that lie ahead!!

  7. Laura, these cards are fantastic! I am so glad that I have So Breezy on order already, your inspiration has me wanting to start stamping right away… hurry up Mr Postman!

  8. Sometimes, you just need an oreo (or 5)!

    These are all so beautiful – I loved every last one of them. I always love your projects, you always blow me away with your projects. I promise to stop being such a lurker and start commenting more often when I go “Wow.” (every time I am here…)!

  9. Love the way you framed the image and sentiment with the solid cardstock on the first card and I love even more that you gave those Oreos to yourself! LOL! The last two cards are just so sweet.

Leave a Reply

