jane’s doodles

Jane's Doodles banner

Jane's DoodlesJust popping in to share a project I made for Jane’s Doodles last week.
Jane's DoodlesHere’s a close up of the sewn ruffles. All the fussy cutting of the scallops, trying my bestest to sew in straight lines and then pulling the threads through the end holes to keep it all clean was a labor of love, but I think it was all worth it in the end, don’t you think? Thanks so much for stopping by!

stamps: holiday patterns, big sentiments-Jane’s Doodles
ink: orange, bermuda-amuse
mango, limeade,  pool, sky blue-Fresh Ink

36 thoughts on “jane’s doodles

  1. You are so clever, Laura! I really love how you designed this card…beautiful gradation of colors, and your stitching is just perfect! I love this one to pieces!!!

  2. Dang!! This is so fun. The scallops without the sewing would be cute, but sooo much cuter with the stitches. Perfect colors too. Love this. Bev

  3. What a great idea, Laura!! Love the happy colors you used, and how the strongest (orange) is the one to anchor your sentiment. And WOW for pulling the strings through … great effect!!

  4. Oh my goodness, this card is so beautiful! Love those scallops, the pretty colors and I’m jealous of your stitching! (I attempted sewing on a card once and ruined it) Fabulous job, Laura!

Comments are closed.