Runway Inspired Challenge #31

ric#31Kate Spade NY Fall 2013 (style)It’s time for the next Runway Inspired Challenge! I’m so in love with this week’s inspiration photo. I don’t know what it is. I just love the combination of stripes, bright yellow skirt, crazy T-shirt, ummmm…did you see those shoes? Are they taxi cab shoes? I love them! This outfit would be totally perfect for me, when I’m at home changing diapers and watching Dora while I fold laundry. It would be awesome:) Actually the T-shirt kinda looks like me in the morning, ha!
IMG_8065I created this tag using my Silhouette. The bottom tag was stamped with Designer Lines. It kinda looked like that one-eyed monster on the model’s T-shirt had a bow on it’s head, so I went with it. This is also a cut file, and I adhered it to a paperclip.
IMG_8060 I hope you’ll join us this week. The winner will receive a gift certificate to Simon Says Stamp. The design team knocked it out of the park this week, so be sure and check them out!
Wida • Virginia • Nina • Pamela • Tasnim • Jen • Aga

29 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #31

  1. Your descriptions make me smile! I don’t think you would ever look like the little monster in the morning (that would be ME!). Totally in love with your card!!

  2. Laura, I would never think of you as a one-eyed monster, that’s for sure! But I do love your fun interpretation of the inspiration photo! It’s so creative!

  3. Laura, does your awesomeness ever take a rest? 😀
    I so love this card! I love how you made the bow look like a hair clip…and at the same time it is holding the two tags together…simply awesome. As for the tags, they are gorgeous and that includes the yellow thread!
    I see that you have photographed the card differently this time. I like how the lighting is so even in the first picture.

  4. 🙂 I love this card! And I’m looking forward to seeing your next video of you in a short little yellow skirt and yellow taxi shoes doing your housework. 😉

  5. Your card is my fave, Laura!! (Don’t tell the other nice ladies, whose cards are quite spectacular, too.) I wish I had an ounce of your imagination!!

  6. Don’t tempt me with your silhouette T_T I’m loving the alpha cut outs but I can’t afford the silhouette yet!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

