runway inspired challenge #32

ric#32Moschino Cheap and Chic Fall 2013Time for the next Runway Inspired Challenge! Such a fun inspiration photo this week again, too! Here’s what I came up with:

IMG_8195I used my silhouette for the butterfly. I couldn’t find any pink satin fabric in my stash so I had to go with organza. I die cut some circles and held them above a candle to melt the edges. Then I stuck a glue dot on the end of a silver brad and dipped it in glitter. Who knew? The sentiment is from the months set by Studio Calico/Hero Arts.  I am love with this font!
This week’s sponsor is Ellen Hutson…and we have the one, the only…Maile Belles as our guest designer! Check out what Maile and the rest of the gals came up with! Thanks for stopping by!
Maile / Virginia / Nina / Wida / Jen / Pamela / Tasnim / Aga

32 thoughts on “runway inspired challenge #32

  1. Oh how I love that technique with organza. Your beautiful card makes me want to play with organza and fire again (in a safe way – ha!)
    Hugs!
    x

  2. I adore that flower!! I was so impressed to find out how you made it. Love the glittered center too, it looks like you wrapped a ball of glitter with sheer organza! It is the perfect center for the beautiful flower. Paired with the butterfly, this is such a one.of.a.kind card!!

  3. Hi Laura,
    I just wanted to stop back here to say “Thank you” so much for a great tutorial this morning! You are so SWEET, and so FUN to watch…Hugs!

  4. Woah! You used a candle. How stinkin’ cool is that? I thought your flower was tissue paper at first (although after reading the candle thing, that completely wouldn’t make sense!) Great choice of material!

Leave a Reply

