around the block

Today I’m joining with Clear & Simple Stamps for a group post. The challenge was to use our clear acrylic blocks to create a background.

IMG_8166IMG_8163
I’ve never tried inking up my acrylic block and spritzing it with water before, but the results are amazing! Watercolor paper definitely works best on this technique. Here’s a few variations:

Clear & Simple StampsThis first card uses Butterfly Garden 1Β and Flowers. I used only blue and green ink for this background.

Clear & Simple StampsThis second card uses the Flowers set as well. For this background I used red, orange and yellow.
Clear & Simple StampsAnd this last one uses the Au Naturel set. I used a magenta, purple and blue for this background.
There’s more inspiration to see! Check it out:
Jennifer / CSS

32 thoughts on “around the block

  1. Aside from the obviously stunning backgrounds on watercolor paper, I really like them framed in black with the small, lower case sentiments centered below. Nice gallery effect!

  2. I love this technique – ya never know what it’s gonna look like but the results are always a wonderful surprise! Love all three cards, Laura – so pretty!

  3. Absolutely gorgeous! Can’t decide which card I like most! This is a technique I really must try. Truly beautiful cards. Bev

  4. Thank you does not seem adequate for this post, Laura! What an absolute eye-opener this is. I adore WC and this way of doing it? Score to the YES!!

  5. Pingback: Around the Block

  6. Pingback: Around the Block :: Clear and Simple Stamps

  7. Oh la la!!!! Fantastic!!! What stamps do You use? I mean the brand….?
    Absolute superduper!!!
    Can You email the name of the stamps please? Regards Ulrika from Sweden

Leave a Reply

