Shapes of Spring

Today I’m joining with Clear & Simple Stamps for their Shapes of Spring group post. We were challenged to use any of the “shapes” products including stamps and dies. Clear & Simple Stamps
For my first card I used the hexagon dies and some paint chips to create this fun background. It’s very similar to this card I made a long time ago. I always wanted to try this idea with hexagons. The sentiment is from the All Occasions 1 set.

Clear & Simple StampsFor my next card, I used the Triangles Plus set to create this overlapping triangle border. The sentiment from Baby Sentiments seemed to flow nicely on the angle. Check out the Clear & Simple Stamps blog for more Shapes of Spring inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by:)

22 thoughts on “Shapes of Spring

  1. Both cards are fantastic, Laura! So clever to use the colorful, paint chip hexagons and I love your layered triangles! Fab idea stamping the sentiment at an angle!

  2. Both fantastic cards (big surprise!) but your last one with the diagonal sentiment is SO CURRENT and on trend! Perfect for new parents. I can hardly stand it. I reeeeeally love it!!!

  3. Both of these are so awesome Laura!! The second one if my favourite though – the kooky angles combined with the triangles make me feel like the sentiment is bouncing right at me!

  4. I love when you play with shapes and colors…I always think “Why didn’t I think of that” 🙂
    Awesome geometric patterns on your cards, Laura! I love how you placed the hexagons, and how you angled the sentiment on the 2nd card so much…you are amazing!!!

  5. Shut up! Paint chips?! They made such a stunning display in the ombre color pattern. And your triangle overlapping is overlicious!! Laura, you are too much!!

  6. Fabulous cards. Never would have thought of using paint chips.
    I’ll certainly think twice about throwing them away now.

  7. Pingback: Shapes of Spring

  8. Pingback: Shapes of Spring :: Clear and Simple Stamps

Leave a Reply

