anchors away

Just sharing another project for my i (heart) papers April guest design spot.
paper smooches~anchor dieI made a set of nautical notecards using the anchor die by Paper Smooches.
paper smooches~anchor dieI adhered strips of white cardstock to make the stripes and die cut the anchors out of gold cardstock.
IMG_paper smooches~anchor die0187The box that holds the cards….please don’t ask how I made it. I couldn’t tell you if I tried. Basically I just scored the cardstock, scored some more, trimmed and adhered it together. Clear as mud?
paper smooches~anchor dieCan’t put the gold down lately. It just makes me happy…and so does nautical stuff, and sequins, and neon stuff, and anything ombre, and plaid stuff too. What are you loving right now?

23 thoughts on “anchors away

  1. I’m loving your creativity – that’s what I’m loving! 🙂 Wonderful set, Laura! So fun with the stripes and gold anchors. That boxy envelope is brilliant!

  2. Love the set! I am loving same things as you lately! Great idea on using the gold paper with the anchors! Tnanks for all the inspiration!

  3. What a neat set of cards–love the holder, too!
    I seem to be obsessed with dies, and pretty colors of colored cardstock.

  4. I’m into bold stripes right now too, so thank you for this marvelous inspiration. Fabulous set of cards, and brilliant “scoring, trimming and adhering” on your little card case 🙂

  5. Wow! I’m really loving how the anchor die cut looks in gold…Gorgeous, Laura! I love your striped cards, too! I’m giggling over your comment about how you created the box…you are too funny…not to mention “Genius”!!!

  6. Can I just tell you how adorable and stellar these cards are?? They are so fun! Just had to tell you how happy they made me!

Leave a Reply

